Monday June 23rd, 2014

AM
Z1 30 min AD

PM
A. Power snatch + snatch 105lbs 1.1 x 4; rest 15/3min
B. Jerk @1.2.x.2 135 1.1 x 5; rest 2 min
C. Clean pull 140lbs x 4, 5 sets; rest 2 min
D. Back squat @ 2.1.X.2 160 x 5, 2sets , 170lbs x 4, 3sets; rest 3 min

 

Taking a week off from lifting made it hard to come back today.  It’s as if I never picked up a barbell. I’m really trying to stay on my heels and finish my pull.  I’m not sure why I started pulling with my quads but I think it must be because of my back injury last year.  Sounds good, now to fix it with repetition, oh and the whole looking down thing, yeah gotta work on that too.  Good lifting sesh today.  The jerk felt a lot heavier than it should have.

Leave a Reply

