Tuesday May 13th, 2013

AM
A. Split Jerk, build to a heavy single – if you fail, you stop, no redo’s
B. Power Clean Cluster, 1.1 x 4 sets, 4-5 min – 1st set @ 155lb
C1. Hang Squat Clean off blocks from knee cap, 3 reps @ 145lb x 4 sets, 1:30 min
C2. Parallel Grip Chin-ups off Rings @ 21X1, 2-3 reps x 4 sets, 1:30 min
D1. HSPU to extra depth @ 20X0, 2-6 tough reps x 3 sets, 1:30 min
D2. Wide Grip Pronated Chin-ups @ 20X0, AMRAP x 3 sets, 1:30 min

Had a great day on the Split Jerk today. Finished at 190#, 19lbs more than my PR! I just kept hitting the lifts today. Finally missed at 195. Felt great.
B. Was another story – My cleans are way off and I’m not sure why. I’m pulling early and landing wide. I kept every set at 155 to work on technique.
C1. These were hard as crap for me. I need more of these. I had to do one at a time. I was not able to TNG. I was having a hard time transitioning from the launch to the high hang from the blocks. I feel like if I work at this position more from the blocks it will help tremendously with B.
C2. Ring Pull Ups, easy 4 reps
D1. Deficit HSPU – 6″ X 6 reps, 10″ X 3 reps, 10″ X 1 Rep
D2. WG Pull Ups – 6-7-7

20140513-141509.jpg

Leave a Reply

