Tuesday Back to Training

No regionals for me. I was very disappointed in my performance this year. I feel it’s the worst I’ve ever done in an open yet I was hopeful I would make top 200. My downfall is light weight high turnover pieces and tng deadlifts. I knew after the opt prep camp that I wasn’t prepared. What next? Open 2015 training. I did Invictius training today since James didn’t program anything for me. I like the high rep squats. I feel my body responds better to that type of training.

 

A.
Three sets, not for time, of:
Muscle-Ups x 3-8 unbroken reps
Double-Unders x 40-50 reps
Toes to Bar x 10-12 reps
B.
Front Squat
*Set 1 – 5 reps @ 70% of 1-RM
*Set 2 – 4 reps @ 80%
*Set 3 – 3 reps @ 85%
*Set 4 – 3 reps @ 90%
Rest 2 minutes between sets
C.
Eight sets of:
Snatch Balance + Overhead Squat
Rest 2 minutes
D.
Back Squat
*Set 1 – 8 reps @ 65% of 1-RM
*Set 2 – 6 reps @ 75%
*Set 3 – 4 reps @ 85%
*Set 4 – 4 reps @ 90%
Rest 2-3 minutes between sets20140401-185613.jpg

Leave a Reply

