Monday January 27th 2014

A. Back squat @31X1; 3-4×5; rest 3 min
B. Hang clean + clean – build to a tough complex
C. db torso row @21X0; 3-5×3; rest 45 sec btw arms
+
3 sets:
500m row
12 thrusters 85#
5 muscle-ups
rest 3 min

20140127-143947.jpg
This past Saturday our gym participated in week three if the Atlanta Affiliate League Winter Wonderland Series. I was selected kind of at the last minute to do event one which was:
4 rounds:
3 min AMRAP
400m run and AMRAP tandem burpees to a bumper with remaining time. No rest between rounds.
I practiced on the Wednesday before and felt great. But I don’t know what the heck happened on Saturday because I felt horrible. I couldn’t keep up. I was nauseated and dizzy. Very unlike me. Hope the finals this weekend go better for me.

20140127-144434.jpg

Leave a Reply

