Friday, December 27th 2013

Well that was fun. James “Sweet Baby” Taylor is here from the OPT mothership in Scottsdale AZ and he agreed to come work with me and watch my movement(s). Touch and go is something I need to work on and he told me if I’m doing touch and go to warm up touch and go and not do single lifts to warm up. He also told me to be more positive like I should say stuff like “I love Wall Balls” or “I’m gonna crush a PR today”. Positive affirmations ya’ll. Something worked ‘cuz I got 155# for a triplet.

A. Power Clean – Build to a 3RM  155# bitches

Me and my coach, James "Sweet Baby" Taylor

Me and my coach, James “Sweet Baby” Taylor

B. 1 PC + 2 PP + 1 PJ X 6; 90 sec  125 X 5  (failed at 130#)
C. GH Raises @20×1 X 7-10 X 4; 1 min
+
3 sets: Change the order:

500m Row
15 burpees
15 kbs 1.5pd
4 muscle ups
75 double unders

1. Row/MU/Burpees/KBS/DU: 7:44
2. Burpees/Row/KBS/DU/MU 8:16
3. DU/KBS/Burpees/MU/Row 8:04
(I’m anxious to do this workout again when I’m feeling better.)

Leave a Reply

