Friday November 15th 2013

A. Wtd dip – build to a max. 50 lbs
+
EMOM for 20 min
odd – 8 db push press. 30lb DB
even – 6 gh raises

So the Wednesday workout was a bit depressing. I was sure I was going to drill it after all the hard work I’ve done. I got a 74. I got 75 in the Open. Boo. Still trying to figure out if this is a good thing or a bad thing. On the one hand I haven’t worked any lactic endurance with any substantial weight in months since even before my back injury. So if I look at it that way I haven’t lost any fitness in that energy system. On the other hand I’ve been doing a lot of aerobic work to help with recovery during those types of workouts. Things that make you go hmmmmm.

20131115-170200.jpg

Leave a Reply

