Friday June 7th, 2013

AM
A. Clean and Jerk – build to a max 155
B. OHS – build to a max 170
C. CGBP @30X1 2-3×5, 2min rest Didn’t do- no time
D. TGU – build to 5RM/arm, in less stable arm first Didn’t do-no time

PM
For time:
5-4-3-2-1
Parallette hspu
Heavy stone to shoulder
14 something? Not sure, my sister from OK walked in the door and I forgot to look at the clock. I took my time and didn’t count any missed reps on the HSPU. I still had to use 4 abmats. I really need to work on my olympic lifts. My clean and jerk should be a lot higher than 155. I cleaned 160 but couldn’t jerk it. I stood there and held it too long. I can hang power clean 165 but can’t clean it from the floor. Maybe some RDL’s need to be in my future as I feel like this is what is holding me back. On a positive note, I did get a OHS PR.

One thought on “Friday June 7th, 2013

  1. I used to be the same way – could hang clean much more than I could from the floor. I simply slowed down that first pull from the floor to the hang, ensuring I was in a good position – shoulders still in front of the bar. My experience has been most people tend to get their shoulder behind the bar way too soon when coming off the floor.

Leave a Reply

